Forum Thread: Me

Hello,

I am going the old styled way. With a question, followed by an answer on who I am.

Pseudonym: eSaphor

Interest: InfoSec, IT

Job: I work at Protiviti, I have worked there for over 2 years and I am a Security Consultant/Analyst.

Certifications and Bachelors degree: Certified Security Analyst, CompTIA Security+ certification, Bachelors in Computer Science.

Why did I get into InfoSec: Well, I love exploitation and security. I love the challenge and how InfoSec is never out of date. It always progresses. There is always something new to patch and to find! The auditing of a code feels great.

Why did I get a CompTIA Security+ certification: A CompTIA Security+ certification includes training in network security, threats, vulnerabilities and cryptography. Which is why I highly recommend learning it if you're going into this security field.

Languages: C, C++, C#, PHP, HTML, Python, Perl, Ruby, SQL.

Favorite OS: Ubuntu, Fedora

Worst OS: Windows

Certifications I want: Certified Ethical Hacker

Why I want it: Well, the Certified Ethical Hacker certification on a résumé looks pretty good! The more certifications I get, the better life will be. InfoSec is a difficult job, as it always progresses, as I stated. It always keeps on. It will always get harder. And with a new certification, it'll end up making stuff easier, too. Although, I think it'll be a useful certification, lot's of people think that I shouldn't get it. But, I think I should.