Forum Thread: My Random Problems with Kali

Dear hackers,

I'm a newbie in this Null Byte, so I do have some few questions that you would think kind of boring to answer and I might not get the answer just by Google it randomly. But, as there is a really relevant place to ask such as NullByte, I'll ask what problems that I have encountered and why.

For your information, I run Kali on a virtual machine and I use ALFA external wifi adapter for packet injection.

1.When trying to crack a wifi password, I need to use an external wifi adapter such as AWUS036H , but such problems occurred;

-when I run into a monitor mode for my interface which is wlan0,

there are some processes that we need to kill and one of them are the Internet connection(NetworkManager). When I successfully kill all of the processes, and I try to open Iceweasel, there is no internet connection. So my question for this problem is,

"Do we need to disconnect to the internet to crack a wifi password, why?'

2.When trying to create a Fake Access Point (suddenly, in the middle of the way) (aircrack -c 11 -e freewifi mon0)
I get this error saying,
==>Error: Got channel -1, expected a value > 0
So, my question for this problem is,

"Why did this happen and how to fix this thing up and never get the error again?"

3.If I am not mistaken, I have read an article regarding how to retrieve back deleted files, even if we delete it permanently in the recycle bin. My question is,

"Can we delete it permanently from our computer system and never be found by anyone even if we trace it carefully? "

1. I'm on my way learning C++ but I found that Python is more user-friendly, and my question is,

"Is it better to learn C++ and Python at the same time because they have some similarities between them or I should finish my C++ learning first?"

1. Windows 8 problem.