Forum Thread: Beginner to White Hat Hacking (Teach Me).

What are the basics to white hat hacking?
Are there any tutorials or anything?

6 Responses

Teach yourself. You gotta research shit. Read books and mess about with stuff in Kali Linux, learn a language, look at the source code of scripts etc.

Hi frnds..Sry to ask this silly question.I tried almost everything u guys told but i cant find the solution.Im using kali linux in virtual box and my wifi adapter is tp-link wn722n.when i type ifconfig there is no wlan.I selected my wifi adapter in usb devices but it showing me an error(I'll attach the screenshot).Someone pls help me.

when i type ifconfig:

when I select my usb:

sry if this is a silly question.But Im new to kali linux.Thank you in advcance.

How I basically learned:
Learn types of hackers
Look up some basics about hacking
Learn Linux and the phases of hacking
Learn how to use some tools for these phases:
Some good ones:
Recon:
netdiscover, nmap
Vuln Analysis:
nikto
Gaining Access/Hacking/Exploiting:
metasploit, beef-xss, setoolkit
Maintaining Access:
Look up some, I'm not too familiar with these!
Covering Tracks:
clearev in meterpreter, on Windows you can type clearlogs.exe -sec in CMD,
Also learn about sniffing, spoofing, social engineering, keylogging, viruses, worms, trojans, and backdoors.

First of all, what makes you think people are going to take their free time to help you learn hacking? Are you planning on paying them???? You teach yourself. There are a ton of books and articles and blog posts out there to help you do it. Try http://cybrary.it. Excellent resource. I am completely self taught. In the future, however, I advice you not to go around posting questions asking pple to do things for you. Hackers are notorious flamers and they will light you up!

Cybrary is good for background info and Null-Byte is a good place to extend your knowledge.

"What are the basics to white hat hacking?