Forum Thread: How to Crypt or Bypass Av with Darkcomet Stub?

I recently started experimenting with Darkcomet rat and some of it's features really appealed to me. Nevertheless I do not succeed in getting the stub or payload created with Darkcomet past the AV of my other computer. Is there anyone who could help me with this problem?

12 Responses

Do you know how crypting technology works? Do you know how AV software works? If your answer is no to both or either of these questions then of course you you cannot solve this problem. Have you tried experimenting with free options such as Veil Evasion?

I am completely new in crypting but I'd like to start learning it. However I do not know which crypting software I should use to crypt my existing payload. When I tried using Veil-Evasion it provides me with a new payload that can get behind security walls but I do not understand how to do this with an existing payload.

How well do you know C and/or the WINAPI?

I am learning C++ but Veil-Evasion works only for python right and the stub that DarkComet creates isn't.

Here is the source code to Veil Evasion's C WINAPI method. Take your time to look over the code, research the functions and understand the bigger picture. Once you know how everything works, apply your own methods.

GitHub

Thanks alot

let me break it down for you. DarkComet is one of the most well known RATs and therefore 90% of all the AVs you find will know its algorithm and therefore it is useless unless you change the payload, or code your own Crypter (which is for very experienced programmers) my best advice is to find a different rat.