Forum Thread: How Did You Start Hacking?

Hey guys,

I know that all of you know hacking, even a little bit of it, but what inspired you to start hacking? How did you start?

22 Responses

I started hacking by seeing a hindi hacking movie known as Mickey virus and then I was so inspired I started learning to program and hacking....

Well, it started as a need for free wifi. Then kali linux opened my eyes. Tools and stuff... Then, I began to learn C, Python, Perl and Assembly. Now, I have job at my crew as a chief exploiter. Life can't be any better....

The free WiFi did it for me too. Back when I'd rarely encounter WPA and WPA2. My progression was roughly the same except i started with Java and am not a chief exploiter now haha

Nice dude, congrats, And i guess we all started at Free Wifi x)

I asked my friend who does E Eng how I could learn more about how computers work. He showed me codecademy and I started the Javascript course. Then I downloaded TOR, started googling "how to become hacker", found hacking tutorials by Xeus, got Kali and followed them religiously until they started to seem outdated, then I found occupytheweb tutorials here. Hoping to learn a bunch of languages soon.

It started for me when I was nine. My school's computer, I wanted to hack it.

I started hacking facebook passwords using phishing attack when i was 14 years old. Now this method is too old. some people are smart enough they just don't click the link you send them. Then i installed Kali but i was not good at Terminal so i switched to Ubuntu. Ubuntu was difficult too then i switched to Mint. It was very easy and i just started hating it cuz it was like windows then i again switched to Ubuntu and started learning Terminal commands. Now i am using Kali and its good...