Forum Thread: Getting Started with Aircrack-Ng

Hello. I am new in this hacking field.

Well not that much new i have using some hack softwares also i am a pro programmer in C, C++ and VB (visual Basic) still never heard about Air crack.I need help to getting started with it.

With Basics: how to download and Install, how to program it. and how to learn its language

29 Responses

Greetings, kinda on the vague side so allow me to post a few links.

If you will be doing pentest training with us. We use Kali mostly here. It contains most basic tools for our guides. Anything else we point you at.

Kali O/S: http://www.kali.org

If you are going solo route and just want Aircrack then here ya go.
Aircrack-ng: http://aircrack-ng.org/

I guess i would choose training with you all. As is see Kali uses back track?
Inform when it started And what skill are required for it.
I want to start from beginning and reach to the End.
Will do the best with you all .

Kali is BackTrack. Just the newest, updated OS. BackTrack is no longer supported.

ghost_

so how do i install Aircrack. i have it downloaded.
What should i use to install it?

Aircrack-ng is pre-installed on Kali.

ghost_

Hello Umair Shahid!

Knowing programming langs such as C and C++ is excellent,
but not the only requirement in the case of Hacking.
I strongly recommend you to read the following articles:

1:Linux Basics (if you dont know them):
Linux Basics
2:Scripting (also if you dont know it):
Scripting

For much more and better info, take a look at this post:

Essential skills to become a master hacker

Thanks Matt!

Those are good recommendations.

Thank you Matt Buller,
I Will run a search on it and try to understand. If got problems will contact you.
Thank you for the articles.

You'll also need to find out if your wireless adapter is capable of utilising aircrack-ng.