Forum Thread: Little Intro

Hi, thought I should introduce myself. My name is Joshua, but my username (which I notice isn't used) is f1n.fl0 (pronounced fin-flow). I'm 13-years-old, which is young, but I want to start teaching myself these things at a young age so when I'm... say... twenty, I have seven years of experience. I know a bit of the Linux terminal (xargs, less, cd etc) and I'm also learning Python, which is fun. I've always been into technology, so I figured I might as well do something with it. By the way, you don't need to treat me like a child; a lot of adults just talk to me like I'm one of them, and I'm fairly intelligent so it's fine. I mean, if you want to talk to me like I'm a kid, that's perfectly fine, I don't mind, I'm just leaving the door wide open for you all.

Take this post as my handshake to you, and feel free to introduce yourself as well, I'd love to know who you are!

~ f1n.fl0

13 Responses

It's good to start early as long as you stay focused. :)

Robyn

Yes, definitely. Don't worry, I'll be more focused than ever.

Hi fin!

I understand how you are feeling ,because I'm also a year older than you and there are sometimes ageism in forums and the older people tend to belittle those younger. But I think this is a great place to talk about hacking and penetrating because everyone's her is very welcoming and try to help you the best they can despite who you are.

I hope in a way we can help each other out.

Glhf!

Yay, I'm not the only young one here! Well, nice to know there's someone else like me. Yeah, from what I've seen, the Null Byte forums have a very nice atmosphere which is great. Everybody seems super nice so far :D

From my observation, the forums that are legit don't have that type of stuff going on.