Forum Thread: How to Steal an Online Password

how to steal an online password for an account in www.experienceproject.com. No, cant use kali or any linux based soft as i am using myself windows7. I am a newbie. Not familiar yet with a lot of soft or coding. want to work on windows first to check up my own capabilities or how much can i do. It would be helpful if anyone can give any suggestion or learning step-by-step procedure. Thank you.

7 Responses

Windows is a brick for hacking. Hydra is probably the tool you are looking for, which, don't even question it, is better to run on Linux (don't even know if a Windows port exist). Try Linux on a Virtual Machine in windows and do some tests with THC Hydra. Experts might know more.

Thank you. Yes i am familiar with hydra in windows. Not an expert yet, just learning. But, to use hydra online i sure need linux for a better performance which i want to avoid right now because of my current PC's low power. So i was looking for, if there is any other easy way.

A machine with lower power would thrive in a Linux environment. I run 2 high activity Linux servers (one being Kali) on an older box and they share 5 GB of RAM.

If you truly want to get into this website, and know the target you want to breach, you should try social engineering. Metasploit has a great Social Engineering campaign system and SET in Kali is fantastic as well.

As Ciuffy said, Windows is useless for hacking, and its a good way to get caught if what you're doing happens to be "Black Hat."

Thank you. Yes i am familiar with hydra in windows. Not an expert yet, just learning. But, to use hydra online i sure need linux for a better performance which i want to avoid right now because of my current PC's low power. So i was looking for, if there is any other easy way.

As both Ciuffy and Alex Storm Williams have said, Linux is a far superior OS. It's more efficient, you have more control, and all the tools you will need are developed specifically for Linux.