Forum Thread: Svchost Sending Packets Through Ports Higher Than 45000...

Hello. I am new to null-byte. Thank you for the people who contribute to this place. I have read some tutorials and I have find them useful and entertaining. To be honest I find me a bit shy writing this... but anyway, I think I got a problem.

I have been annoyed SO MUCH that I am finding this amusing not so much of a problem but like an exercise now.

So, basically, since 2 years ago I have been using a public wifi that the town where I live offers. Between the things that happens here there are hundred of arp attacks daily and who knows more... though my computer was not mine and was already infected by some stuff...

I have flash the bios and did a low level format of the hd, though not very intensive (multiple low level formats of 1 to 5 minutes for a total of around 30 minutes) and before and after that reinstalled the operative system too...

Even so, someone is able still to... disable the uac (you check in windows and it seems activated even though it is really deactivated), to enable the file and print sharing options, change the name of some folders like the download folder (my native language is not english but I read a lot of things in english so I did not really realize about it), change the properties of some files while beeing downloaded and etc etc. Everything very subtitle, just so that I don't really know. Well except when they started to send me subliminal messages. That part was very stubborn. Morons.

Anyway. Got some rootkits before, and a trojan apparently but after flashing the bios and formating...