Forum Thread: The Way to Hacking ?!

I am a beginner in hacking . I want some advices to begain correctly .
What i have to start first .; network or kali linux ,........?!..
Tools i will need .?
Materials..?
Which programming language i have to learn .?!.
What i do to be safe ?...
Thank you....

11 Responses

Personal advice: Go slow, learn everything , have attitude, never stop learning

What you should start first? Well if u like to learn and memorize a lot network from basics to advanced would be good for you if you don't want to force then just learn linux but personally i wouldn't start linux first, i would learn about windows and when i say that i think windows registry, command prompt,setting up network parameters because windows is #1 worldwide used OS on today PCs.

Tools well doesn't really come to my mind what tool should you use and for what.
C# and python are great programming language for creating various tools.

To be safe you will need a lot of knowledge and please if u consider being a white hat hacker or even a black hat hacker do not start hacking immediately with serious stuff see for null byte guides for digital forensics it will help you a lot, but personally i would put that last.

PS:If you decided linux don't go kali linux u will be confused start from ubuntu or some other platform that's linux

Edit 1: Here's a good link to great guide about mastering hacking https://null-byte.wonderhowto.com/how-to/essential-skills-becoming-master-hacker-0154509/ keep in mind this is not my guide but i like it and i think it should be good for you too.