Forum Thread: What Is This Sites Attitude Towards Black Hats?

I'm very new to hacking, and im not sure if I would consider myself to be a white hat or black hat, i have no moral standards, but im more curious than malicious. I do want to go into a line of work where pen testing skills will be required, and i'm currently attending college with that intention, however my activities do cross legal lines, however I don't consider that to be anyone's business but mine. My question is, will my questions be answered without criticism of my possible intentions for the sake of providing information, or is that sort of thing not welcome here?

2 Responses

This site is a white hat zone (though it's no longer really active).

If you want a more neutral forum you have the hackforum : you'll find hackers with more less questionable ethical sense. But I don't recommend it personally : You'll need to upgrade and it's also find full of RAT sellers and script kiddies that just came there to ask what RAT to use/buy.

Hope I helped

Pretty much everything I teach about is illegal when used against the wrong targets. Security is as much as thinking like an attacker and patching the obvious holes as you find them as thinking defensively. Speaking from perspective, if you have "no moral standards" and don't think your illegal activities are anyone else's business, you'll probably get caught doing something you shouldn't. Being totally indifferent to laws, unfortunately, makes it easy to get hammered for something really stupid legally.