Forum Thread: 4G Wireless Cards

Hello guys I have a theoretical situation. John was on a 3 week cruise for vacation along with some coworkers. John doesn't like his coworkers and one of them happens to have a brand new 4g wireless USB card for his laptop. Not only his John good at hacking but his social engineering skills a great too. But John needs some malware that will give him control over the Wlan. His co-worker is running windows 7.

What kind of malware is out there that would allow me to accomplish this? or would I need to write on myself. I have basic knowledge in metasploit and nmap but in the situation we're not connected to the same Lan. Any ideas?

4 Responses

If intercepting network traffic for social engineering is what you... I mean John wants, using dnsspoof and the social engineering toolkit would be a good way of getting creds. If he wants to control the laptop itself, then metasploit is a good place to start. It might be a good idea if John checks John's coworker's laptop for AV software if John wants to use metasploit.

Tell John good luck.

I meant that john wants to get the virus on his computer that will allow John to run something like meterpreter over the wireless lan in his laptop (Assuming he has one). Im assuming that there is are malware like this and i just suck at using duckduckgo. Or am i wrong and would have to write one myself?

Ok! Here's the deal.

John's on a cruise ship. John's coworker has a 4G modem. Does John have access to the 4G modem? If yes! John is in luck!

Install Kali, or if you're running Linux install dnsspoof, metasploit, SEToolkit and Apache or Lighttpd .