Null Byte Forum

Question: Open Function in Python

I know how the function works in python, but this code I am doing in the guide "Learn Python The Hard Way" seems repetitive. Does my code for each time it uses the function with open in it, open it? it just seems repetitive.

Forum Thread: WordPress Hackage

Is there any chance that someone experienced with website hacking could do a tutorial on breaking into popular sites like WordPress using reverse IP attacks or brute force? In the event that doing so might be illegal, is there any way that links to other tutorials and resources could be commented below?

Forum Thread: Question to the Admins/Experts on Certifications

This question is for the admins and otherwise legit experts and pros. I'm studying to become a professional ethical hacker and wanted your perspective on what certifications are most desirable to obtain. I've been prepping for the CEH and was planning to take it the beginning of Sept. I've passed the last few simulated exams and am comfortable in my preparedness, however am rethinking whether obtaining that credential or seeking another certification such as certified pentester, ect. I've gog...

Forum Thread: VPN for Linux

Hello. I would love to hear your recommendations for a good quality VPN service with very lenient terms of use. I would prefer cross-compatibility with Windows, Linux, OS X, and maybe some mobile operating systems such as Android. If cross-compatibility is not availabel, at least support for Linux is first priority.

Forum Thread: Android "Stagefright"?

Anyone has any exp. With this type of exploit ? Well since a while now there has been the huge exploit named "Stagefright" , it is said that over 90% of the android smartphones would be vulnerable to this exploit; wich is based on a Remote Code Execution.

Forum Thread: Wordlist Generator in Mr. Robot