Forum Thread: Can C Programming Help Me for Hacking or Pen Testing.

I am going to learn programming language and my friends are suggesting me to learn C. need help...

10 Responses

C/C++ Programming Language gives you the Ultimate power to Control a computer. It;s like a heart of the computer.

Its Powerful and flexible. Though what you should remember is, it is really hard to learn. But that does not mean you shouldn't try.

I did it, and so can you.

But if you want, and you are new to Programming World, Then I would suggest you to learn Bash then Python.
These languages are really simple and easy to lean, Plus Really helpful.

The rest is up to you. :)

Uncle Micheal

Im new to programming, Im learning c/c++ on my own. And i dont actually find it that hard. But when I look at a python script, it look very complicated. But maybe thats because I dont udnerstand a brick of it xD

I cant tell about whether python or c/c++ is easiest, when I havent tried programming with python yet. But c/c++ seems easier to me?

Am I the only one feeling that way?

C Programming is an ANSI/ISO standard and powerful programming language for developing real time applications. C programming language was invented by Dennis Ritchie at the Bell Laboratories in 1972. It was invented for implementing UNIX operating system. C is most widely used programming language even today. All other programming languages were derived directly or indirectly from C programming concepts. This tutorial explains all basic concepts in C like history of C language, data types, keywords, constants, variables, operators, expressions, control statements, array, pointer, string, library functions, structures and unions etc.

This C programming tutorial is designed for the new learners, students and also for the corporate level developers who want to learn and refresh their C programming skills.

I agree with Michael,first learn something simple like python,and then move on to c/c++,java..