Forum Thread: Can C Programming Help Me for Hacking or Pen Testing.

I am going to learn programming language and my friends are suggesting me to learn C. need help...

13 Responses

C/C++ Programming Language gives you the Ultimate power to Control a computer. It;s like a heart of the computer.

Its Powerful and flexible. Though what you should remember is, it is really hard to learn. But that does not mean you shouldn't try.

I did it, and so can you.

But if you want, and you are new to Programming World, Then I would suggest you to learn Bash then Python.
These languages are really simple and easy to lean, Plus Really helpful.

The rest is up to you. :)

Uncle Micheal

Im new to programming, Im learning c/c++ on my own. And i dont actually find it that hard. But when I look at a python script, it look very complicated. But maybe thats because I dont udnerstand a brick of it xD

I cant tell about whether python or c/c++ is easiest, when I havent tried programming with python yet. But c/c++ seems easier to me?

Am I the only one feeling that way?

no you're not the only one. it's preference. it's like some people loving chocolate ice cream, but others prefer strawberry or vanilla.

for myself, i love low level languages like C and Assembly, so i have many problems understanding Python, Bash, and other high level programming/scripting languages. this preference of mine has many pros, but also cons. a positive side of it is that you can easily find 0-day vulnerabilities in a program if you are good with low level languages, because you need to understand memory segments etc. (like Ciuffy mentioned)

a negative side is that assembly isn't really functional to create hacking tools (nor is C, really.), whereas Python is, because of it's many libraries.

personally, i find x86 assembly easier to understand that Python.