Forum Thread: Hack Without Sending an Executable?

Hi everyone! I was wondering if it was possible to hack either Windows or OSX without remote execution of an application. What I mean is that it seems that the tutorials here are about using tools like msfvenom to create an executable file that has to be sent to the victim. Is there another way to remotely hack someone's computer? Thanks.

-Grinning Veil

16 Responses

Browser exploitation, jpeg injection with malicious code, etc. The possibilities are endless if you know where to look

Could you tel me where to look? As you can tell I'm a noob haha but I'm trying to learn. Also I would rather target OS X if that helps but Windows is fine too I guess. Thanks for the help!

Grinning Veil

uh like ms08netapi

Can you explain a little further? I'm really a noob. Sorry about that. Thanks.

ms08 netapi only works on xp lol

as for your question grinning veil, you might be able to use browser autopwn or setoolkit.

I guess what I'm really trying to ask is if theres any way to hack a system without sending anything (link, file, etc.) to the victim. I know this is going to sound dumb but like in movies (i know movies aren't realistic) or even in Mr. Robot sometimes they're able to enter a system without sending anything.

Hi everyone,
You can try to connect to target system with ip address and open port.(it work on LAN and WAN)

• first thing you should be get ip address of your target
  • scan your target with nmap and see open port
  • penetrate in your target

If you are on LAN you can spoof the traffic for hacking your target, there is many ways to do it but the simple way to spy your target is to use rdesktop on kali linux .

Sorry for my bad english it's not my first language