Null Byte Forum

Forum Thread: My Random Problems with Kali

Dear hackers, I'm a newbie in this Null Byte, so I do have some few questions that you would think kind of boring to answer and I might not get the answer just by Google it randomly. But, as there is a really relevant place to ask such as NullByte, I'll ask what problems that I have encountered and why.

Forum Thread: Run an Evil Twin Without Internet Connection.

Hello fellow null-byte users, I was wondering if it is possible to create an Evil Twin (an AP with the same ssid) and make every connection go through a locally hosted login page? And after they login just send them to an error page. This would be usefull for capturing login credentials on login page's they expect. You could, for instance, open a ap called 'T-Mobile Hotspot' sent them to a forged T-mobile login page and capture a lot of login credentials.

Forum Thread: What Happened to Slowloris?

Hmm... I recently watched a presentation on DDOS, their layers, and their many players (lulsec, the j3st3r) and it mentioned Slowloris. I have not used slowloris in about a 4 months. I was able to execute the perl script on iOS, but I wanted it for my Kali Linux distro. However, it seems the website, ha.ckers was down. Does anybody have any ideas what happened?

Forum Thread: 5 "Deadly" Linux Commands

Everyday, Null Byte is getting bigger, and most of the newcomers are new to hacking and Linux. Without some knowledge on deadly commands, it is easy to trick a newbie into executing these and destroying their Linux OS. I made a list with some of the deadliest commands from tecmint that either remove files, overwrites them, or freezes your system.

Forum Thread: DoS Attack

I'm fascinated by both DoS and DDoS attacks and I want to try them out next. My concern however is that I don't have a lot of data/bandwith, so what are the data/bandwith implications of say doing a Hping SYN flood?

Forum Thread: About LOIC