Forum Thread: How to Set Up a WAN Attack When Only Have a 3G Internet Connection ?

Hello guys, i am new to the "aspiring white-hat hacker/security awareness playground"...

i want to know how to set up a WAN attack with metasploit in Kali Linux,
but i have only 3G dongel and TL-MR3420 3G/4G Wireless Router ,

in my area we do not have ADSL connection or WIFI connection, we only have 3G network, So i try to set up port forwarding using my router and 3g dongle,

but when i go to the canyouseeme.org , it says,

so i am confuse is that impossible to do port forward with my devise ,
all so is any other way to set up WAN attack with out port forward?

Is any one can make tutorial or give me a solution it's very helpful to me and lot of other viewers....thanks,

6 Responses

Well, i think the ISP on 3g network is blocking all incoming connections so it wont help you to port forward. You can try get a VPN with portforwarding allowed. That should do the trick and solve your problem.

my first remark is: set your primary dns to 8.8.8.8 and your secondary dns to 4.4.4.4 (google's dns) because i noticed that they're set to 0.0.0.0 ...and yes i know it has nothing to do with your question.

you can't check for an open port if you're not using that port. you have to set multi/handler or netcat to listen on port 4444 then go to www.canyouseeme.org. exp: nc -vlp 4444

if the above doesn't work for some reason, then we come to my solution which is the virtual router or what is called PORT MAPPER. download PortMapper-1.9.5.jar from http://sourceforge.net/projects/upnp-portmapper/files/, chmod it to 755 if it asks you to (chmod +x PortMapper-1.9.5.jar) and execute it using the command

java -jar PortMapper-1.9.5.jar