Null Byte Forum

Forum Thread: Legal Occupations for Hackers

Hackers have long been associated with illegal activity. In recent years, security firms have been hiring hackers to perform penetration tests to test the security profile of companies' IT systems. Now, governments around the world are trying to hire hackers for cyber warfare activity as well as anti-terrorism efforts.

Forum Thread: Metasploit Setup Help

Hi guys! I have been wondering about something with Metasploit. When I download Metasploit, it asks for the port, days of validity, and server name, what does this mean for my router? Will it cost extra? Will it show up as a opened port on the router? Sorry if this sounds newbie, I am new to this, and I would like help so I can get better.

Forum Thread: Getting Started

Hello! I'm brand new to this forum (just shown by a friend recently) and as a computer science major (freshman year) I'd like to get started in this hacking community. But, there seems to be tons of information on this site and frankly i don't know where to start. Could someone tell me a good place to start out? Anything such as best guides to start with, necessary software, etc. Thanks!

Forum Thread: Need Help in SQL-Injection

I have injected a SQL injection to a Website Thanks To SKYFOX! But Now i want to change or update a news title in there database. I don't have access to admin password, Can i change it by writing any SQL query in browsers Address bar. If yes please Can you provide the Query & explain in Details i will be thankful to you.???

Forum Thread: Should We Be Able to Retaliate?

It has been suggested by some leading figures in information security that if you have been hacked (say by a cyber crime organization) that you should be able to hack back or retaliate on THEIRr computers. This certainly would be great for us hackers as it would give us a legal and legitimate use of our talents.

Forum Thread: Find IP Address of Remote Computer