Null Byte Forum

Forum Thread: Kali Linux Macbook Battery Icon

Newbie here, just installed kali linux on my Mac and I couldn't find any info on the battery icon online, tried ACPI command, nothing returned, there's no battery info whatsoever, so last night I just closed the laptop and found this morning battery all drained, definitely need some config setup on the battery side. Does anyone have the same problem? It's annoying u don't know how much juice left when running under linux on the Macbook without the AC adaptor.

Forum Thread: How to Precede an Xss Attack in Advanced Mode

hello dear masters i am trying to get myself into xxs . dos and ddos attacks, and yesterday i made a penetration test on my wordpress using burpsuite and it reported me that my wordpress has a cross site scripting vulnerability. I'm using wordpress plugin yop poll to collect some opinions from my visitors about the website,, and when do I do the scan, it is there where the program finds the vulnerability of my site

Forum Thread: Password Worldlist Submittal

Many wordlists have been made that are composed of passwords that have been stolen in some fashion. I thought I remembered coming across a website before that said if you had a list of passwords you'd like to submit, , to please do so but I can't remember which one. Does anyone know where one can submit a passwordlist?

Forum Thread: Priorities

Hello, I have been using backtrack/kali on and off since BTR3 I think it was. I originally used it only to crack WEPs. I looked into WPA2 and determined that because most people now use complex passwords it just wasn't worth pursuing a dictionary attack.

Forum Thread: C++, Hacking Websites, Someone Help?