Forum Thread: Tp-Link wn722n Usb Porblem with Kali Linux.

im trying to get a wpa2 wifis password using kali linux but when i type airomong-ng won0 it says no such device found.

i have a tp-link wn722n usb wifi adapter, when i accses the internet on kali it works and i can search as on chrome. what do i have to do so it shows up and i can proceed with the steps.

this is the link to the steps i was following.

»»https://null-byte.wonderhowto.com/how-to/hack-wi-fi-cracking-wpa2-psk-passwords-using-aircrack-ng-0148366/ ««
sorry if my questions are kinda stupid but its because im new to linux and this site.

55 Responses

I didn't notice you made another post for it, I recommend you not to write too many, as the problem could be an easily solvable thing, but if you really need then asking is never a bad thing.

I'm quoting what I answered in the previous post:
"
"No such device found" means that you probably didn't mount the wireless adapter correctly.
The issue can be about the wireless adapter or the name that is given to it.

Be sure that when you "airmon-ng start interface" the interface is the one managed by your wireless adapter. You can easily make sure of that with the "iwconfig" command.

Also, it seems like "airmong-ng won0" does absolutely nothing. I don't know if it was because you were in a hurry or that's the actual command.

The sequence of commands is:
airmon-ng start wirelessadapterinterface
this creates a new interface, "mon0" (not won0, but I got this) then
airodump-ng mon0
notice: the first is airMON-NG, the second airODUMP-ng.

If you did everything correct but didn't solve, could you post the output of every command?
"